India Hindi NewsUncategorizedछत्तीसगढ़प्रशासनराष्ट्रीय

Despite the investment of thousands of crore, Nava Raipur city could not attract citizens

Raipur: On the occasion of Dhanteras today, Chief Minister Mr. Bhupesh Baghel performed bhumi-pujan of Rajbhavan, CM House, Vidhan Sabha Speaker’s residence, Ministers’ residences, and residential premises of senior officials, to be constructed at the cost of Rs 591.75 crore in Sector-24 of Nava Raipur Atal Nagar. The programme took place in the esteemed presence of Chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly Speaker Dr Charandas Mahant, Cabinet Ministers and special guests.

Chief Minister said in his address to the programme that the foundation of new capital city was laid by Mrs. Sonia Gandhi in year 2001, since then thousands of crores have been invested. Roads were built, electricity and water supply was facilitated, but till date the city is waiting for its citizens. He said that many newly-developed capital cities of various states in the country are facing the same problem. Keeping this in view, decision to relocate Chief Minister’s residence, Vidhan Sabha Speaker’s residence, Cabinet Ministers’ residences, and residences of senior officials to Nava Raipur has been taken. Gradually, other employees will also be relocated to the new capital city and proper marketplace and hospitals will be developed there. Mr. Baghel extended hearty wishes of Dhanteras Festival to people of the state on the occasion.

Vidhan Sabha Speaker Dr Charandas Mahant said on the occasion that we are making collective efforts to live up to Chief Minister’s pledge of ‘Gadbo Nava Chhattisgarh’. We would transform the entire state for better, right from villages to new capital city. He said that even after 19 years of state formation, new capital city has not been fully developed despite the investment of crores of rupees. On the auspicious occasion of Dhanteras today, bhumi-pujan of this project worth Rs 591 crore has been done in Nava Raipur, to attract more people to the new capital city.
PWD Minister Mr. Tamradhwaj Sahu said that a team of officials has been constituted for timely completion of this project while adhering to the quality standards.Additional Chief Secretary Mr. Amitabh Jain gave detailed information about this residential project.

It is noteworthy that Naya Raipur area is being developed to ensure state-level administrative facilities and overall development in Nava Raipur. Presently, Mantralaya, Secretariat and state-level offices of various departments are operating in Nava Raipur. To attract more citizens to settle in Naya Raipur area and from administrative point of view, Rajbhavan, CM House, residences of ministers and senior officials area being relocated to Sector-24 and Sector-18 in Nava Raipur. Rajbhavan (Governor House) will be developed in 12.60 acres of land, including Durbar Hall and Secretariat building. Chief Minister’s residence and office will be built in 7.50 acres of land. For residence and office of Vidhan Sabha Speaker, 3.19 acres of land has been allotted. Similarly, residences-offices of ministers and leader of opposition will be built on 1.50 acres of land. 13 such residences would be constructed. Likewise, 85 houses will be built for senior officials, each on 0.45 acres of land. Total 222 acres of land, 158 in Sector-24 and 64 in Sector-18, has been allotted for these construction works and time-limit of 24 months has been set for completion.

On the occasion, PWD Minister Mr. Tamradhwaj Sahu, Agriculture Minister Mr. Ravindra Choubey, Forest and Environment Minister Mr. Mohammad Akbar, Health and Family Welfare Minister Mr. TS Singhdeo, Women and Child Development Minister Mrs. Anila Bhendiya, Revenue Minister Mr. Jaisingh Agrawal, Industry Minister Mr. Kawasi Lakhma, Culture Minister Mr. Amarjeet Bhagat, School Education Minister Dr Premsai Singh Tekam, PHE Minister Mr. Guru Rudra Kumar, Higher Education Minister Mr. Umesh Patel, MP Mr. Deepak Baij, Mrs. Chhaya Verma and Mr. Sunil Soni, MLAs Mr. Mohan Markam, Mr. Dhanendra Sahu, Mr. Vikas Upadhyay, Mayor Raipur Mr. Pramod Dubey, Jila Panchayat Raipur President Mrs. Sharda Devi Verma, Additional Chief Secretary Mr. CK Khetan and Mr. Amitabh Jain and a number of public representatives, citizens and people of nearby villages were present.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button